15 Common Possible Future Interview Questions

1. “Tell me about yourself.”

I am a hard-working, self-motivated, and passionate person. I love going above and beyond in everything I do, and I believe that no matter what I am doing I have to get it my 100%. I love coming up with stories, learning and trying new things, and I love diving into the world of human psychology when creating new and meaningful characters.

2. What are some of your strengths and weaknesses, and how are you planning on improving them?

Strengths:

  • I am creative and good at thinking in a fresh, original way.
  • I am perceptive and observant of people.
  • I am often able to anticipate what will impress people.

Weaknesses:

  • I often speak (verbally) in a style that does not express my enthusiasm.
  • I often get too excited about work and projects that I may not communicate (verbally) concisely enough.
  • Can seem too independent at times.

How I plan on improving both my strengths and weaknesses:

Improving my weaknesses is important, but I also know that improving my strengths are important too! That’s why I have plans to improve it – and one major step is through education.

By studying literature, I can improve my ability to think creatively and come up with fresh, original ideas that people love. Plus, as I plan to also study a little bit of psychology and human behavior, I am able to create realistic characters that people actually care about.

I also love the idea of public speaking, and taking classes can improve my communication and critical thinking skills. Finally, I can improve my overall writing through creative writing and publishing, journalism, and script writing classes. But, the most important way to improve these skills is through practice!

3. Where do you see yourself in five years?

In five years, I’ll be able to truly say I am a writer and author by submitting to magazines, working on my blog, and will (hopefully) by then be finishing up my second or third book! (Currently, working on my first!)

4. Out of all the candidates, why should we hire you?

I am passionate about what I do and I am always coming up with fresh, artistic ideas. It is important to me to reach the company and/or clients goals and go beyond the company’s expectations.

5. What kind of work environment do you like best?

I strive in independent work and often come up with my best ideas alone.

6. What can we expect from you in the first three months?

Usually, I am a fast learner and will get in a set routine quickly and I’m not afraid to ask questions. Making sure expectations and goals are meant are important to me!

7. What do you like to do outside of work?

Outside of work and during my free time, I am most often writing (my novel, blog, or fanfiction) and listening to music. But, besides writing, I may be dancing, doing yoga, drawing, playing games, hiking, going to the park with my nephew, or hanging with friends.

8.  Tell me about one of your greatest achievements.

When I was a senior in high school, I was a Social Officer Present on my dance drill team. I was responsible for organizing events, decorating, and raising the team spirit. At the beginning of my Junior year, I noticed that there was one thing that nearly every girl had in common: They all tried to act like each other! Since then, I felt like it was up to me to change that. At first, I wasn’t sure how, but I somehow figured it out along the way.

As President, I did a lot of games, activities, and even group “therapy” talks with the team. I was always there for everyone, even during times where I had a lot on my plate and was stressed out. We weren’t just a team – we were sisters!

When graduation day came, I looked at my team at our farewell dinner, and I almost teared up. The girls had come so far since then, and they truly started acting like themselves. They embraced their own personalities instead of trying to become something they were not, or trying to reach the expectations of a “typical dancer” on our team. I am so proud of my team for embracing their true colors!

9. What are your current writing projects?

Currently, I am working on my first young adult fiction book, and I am also working on my blog.

10. How do you manage deadlines and priorities?

I organize my deadlines by the level of difficulty and duration, and I also use a physical planner as well as a calendar on my phone and laptop that is setup to send reminders of due dates.

11. How do you handle about writing “boring” topics?

The first thing that often makes a topic “boring” is the fact that I know nothing about it! I love learning new things, and I mean everything. So, the first thing I always do is a lot of research. After a copious amount of research, I like to study writing styles to see which one fits best for the topic I’m writing about. Mimicking writing styles has always been a strength of mine, and it definitely makes writing boring topics easier!

12. How do you handle writing “difficult” topics?

Writing difficult topics is similar to how I handle writing boring topics. First, I research a lot to make sure I understand what I am writing about, and second I focus on which writing styles to use and base my writing off that.

13. Tell me something unique about your writing.

My writing style is often said to have a lot of personality and often very sarcastic and humorous.

14. What are some of your favorite social media tools?

My favorite social media tools are Instagram and Twitter. These two tools are excellent in promoting websites in a brief picture or short statement.

15. What kind of work do you prefer, and why?

I usually prefer creative writing and blog writing. I love the idea of creating characters, picturing them in different scenes, and seeing how it plays out. Plus, I love learning new things and expressing my creativity and knowledge through web content writing.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

